Provides full-text information and perspectives from over 1400 U.S. and over 1200 international sources. Each source has its own distinctive focus offering diverse viewpoints on local, regional and world issues.
Global Newsstream covers national and leading regional newspapers including The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, USA TODAY, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, The Atlanta Journal-Constitution, Barron's, The Boston Globe, The Christian Science Monitor, and The Washington Post. International coverage includes The Guardian, The Globe and Mail, Jerusalem Post, and El Pais.
The Country Pages are compiled and updated by the EOIR Law Library and Immigration Research Center (LLIRC). All content is compiled from publicly available documents that report on aspects of country conditions that have relevance in removal hearings before Immigration Judges and the Board of Immigration Appeals.
The annual Country Reports on Human Rights Practices, also known as the Human Rights Reports, cover internationally recognized individual, civil, political, and worker rights, as set forth in the Universal Declaration of Human Rights and other international agreements.
Contains a collection off country of origin information, including country profiles and assessments, and human rights reports. Also contains a collection of the core international treaties and agreements (such as those adopted by the United Nations and in the European Union), national legislation relating to UNHCR's mandate, and case law from international, regional and national courts.
Human Rights Watch investigates and reports on abuses happening in all corners of the world. Their website contains news, country reports, research and analysis.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window