LibGuides: Immigration Law Research Guide: Databases

Key Resources

AILALink This link opens in a new window
More than 100 AILA publications, including Kurzban's Immigration Law Sourcebook, as well as the Immigration & Nationality Act, the immigration sections of the Code of Federal Regulations, decisions, forms and government guides and manuals such as the Foreign Affairs Manual. Statutes and regulations are updated regularly.

Westlaw Edge- Immigration Practice Area
- This link opens in a new window
Contains immigration focused primary and secondary sources, including news and current awareness tools, like Immigration Briefings and Interpreter Releases, and prominent treatises, including Steel on Immigration Law and the Immigration Procedures Handbook.
Lexis + Immigration Practice Area
- This link opens in a new window
Contains immigration focused primary and secondary sources, including Bender's Immigration and Nationality Act Service, Bender's Immigration Regulation Service and Bender's Immigration Litigation Forms.
Hein Online- Immigration Law and Policy in the United States
- This link opens in a new window
Compilation of the most important historical documents and legislation related to immigration in the United States, as well as current hearings, debates, and recent developments in immigration law. It also includes BIA Precedent Decisions, legislative histories, law and policy titles, extradition titles, scholarly articles, an extensive bibliography, and other related works.

ProQuest Congressional This link opens in a new window
Contains federal legislative material, such as congressional bills, reports, and hearings. Most publications are searchable by keyword or by citation, in addition to other terms, such as witness or bill sponsor. Congressional also includes the U.S. Serial Set Digital Collection 1789-1989, Senate Executive Documents, the Congressional Record, Congressional Research Service (CRS) Reports, Committee Prints and GAO Reports from 2004 to present.