Skip to Main Content

International Moot Court Training

Databases

Environmental Law Reporter This link opens in a new window
The Environmental Law Reporter (ELR) - From the Environmental Law Institute, is a database of state, federal and international primary law sources searchable by a topical index or by author, document title, document number or date. Also includes Guidance and Policy documents, ELR's News & Analysis, and ELR Update, an e-mail news service.

General- Books and Treatises

The Oxford handbook of comparative environmental law by Lees, Emma, editor; Viñuales, Jorge E., editor
- This link opens in a new window
Call Number: e-book
ISBN: 0192508377
Publication Date: 2019
The Oxford handbook of international climate change law by Carlarne, Cinnamon Piñon, editor; Gray, Kevin R., editor; Tarasofsky, Richard, editor
- This link opens in a new window
Call Number: e-book
ISBN: 0191507539
Publication Date: 2016
International Environmental Law by Gerry Nagtzaam; Douglas Guilfoyle; D. Evan van Hook
Call Number: International Collection, 3rd floor K3585 .N339 2020
ISBN: 9781138556737
Publication Date: 2019-11-12
Routledge Handbook of International Environmental Law by Erika J. Techera (Editor)
Call Number: International Collection, 3rd floor K3585 .R68 2013
ISBN: 9780415687171
Publication Date: 2012-11-02
Handbook of Environmental Law by United Nations Environment Programme Staff (Contribution by)
Call Number: International Collection, 3rd floor K3583 .H36 1997
ISBN: 9280716042
Publication Date: 1998-01-01

Courts and Tribunals- Books and Treatises

International Judicial Control Environmental Protection Standard by Shigeta
Call Number: International Collection, 3rd floor K3585 .S53 2010
ISBN: 9789041131515
Publication Date: 2010-05-28
International Judicial Practice on the Environment by Christina Voigt (Editor)
Call Number: International Collection, 3rd floor K3585 .I582 2019
ISBN: 9781108497176
Publication Date: 2019-04-18
International Courts and Environmental Protection by Tim Stephens
Call Number: International Collection, 3rd floor K3585 .S74 2009
ISBN: 9780521881227
Publication Date: 2009-02-12
Science and Judicial Reasoning by Katalin Sulyok
Call Number: International Collection, 3rd floor K3585 .S866 2021
ISBN: 9781108489669
Publication Date: 2020-10-29
Cases of conflict : transboundary disputes and the development of international environmental law by Springer, Allen L.
Call Number: International Collection, 3rd floor K3585.3 .S67 2016
ISBN: 9781442635180
Publication Date: 2016
Enforcement of International Environmental Law by Martin Hedemann-Robinson
Call Number: International Collection, 3rd floor K3585 .H43 2019
ISBN: 9781138479104
Publication Date: 2018-07-18

Regional Topics- Books and Treatises

Environmental Policy in the EU by Andrew Jordan (Editor); Viviane Gravey (Editor)
Call Number: e-book
ISBN: 9780429402333
Publication Date: 2021-05-06
Environmental Law Across Cultures by Kirk W. Junker (Editor)
Call Number: International Collection, 3rd floor K3585 .E5783 2020
ISBN: 9780367028251
Publication Date: 2019-12-20

Environmental Law & Human Rights- Books and Treatises

State Responsibility, Climate Change and Human Rights under International Law by Margaretha Wewerinke-Singh
Call Number: International Collection, 3rd floor K955 .W49 2019
ISBN: 9781509918447
Publication Date: 2019-03-21
Climate Change and the Voiceless by Randall S. Abate
Call Number: International Collection, 3rd floor K3585 .A23 2020
ISBN: 9781108480116
Publication Date: 2019-10-24

Treaties

UN Environment Programme- Glossary of terms negotiators of multilateral environmental agreements
Multilateral Treaties Deposited with the Secretary General- Chapter XXVII Environment
ECOLEX
Resource that combines the environmental law information holdings of FAO, IUCN and UNEP.
The ECOLEX database includes information on treaties, international soft-law and other non-binding policy and technical guidance documents, national legislation, judicial decisions, and law and policy literature.

International Environmental Soft Law by Wolfgang E. Burhenne (Editor); Marlene Jahnke (Compiled by, Selected by)
Call Number: International Collection, 3rd floor K3583 .I58 Hide Details
ISBN: 0792320700
Publication Date: 1992-12-01
International Protection of the Environment: Treaties & Related Documents by Bernd Ruster; Bruno Simma
Call Number: International Collection, 3rd floor K3585.4 .I575
ISBN: 037910086X
Publication Date: 1975-01-01
International Protection of the Environment: Treaties and related documents, Second Series by Bernd Rüster; Bruno Simma
Call Number: International Collection, 3rd floor K3585.4 .I5751
ISBN: 0379008491
Publication Date: 1990-01-01
International Environmental Law: primary materials by Michael R. Molitor
Call Number: International Collection, 3rd floor K3583 .I57 1991
ISBN: 9065445277
Publication Date: 1991-02-11
Key Materials in International Environmental Law by Philippe Cullet (Editor); Alix Gowlland-Gualtieri
Call Number: International Collection, 3rd floor K3583 .K49 2004
ISBN: 0754624161
Publication Date: 2004-11-28
Compliance Mechanisms under Selected Multilateral Environmental Agreements by United Nations Environment Programme
Call Number: International Collection, 3rd floor K3585.4 .C68 2007
ISBN: 9789280728064
Publication Date: 2007-11-16
Register of international treaties and other agreements in the field of the environment. by United Nations Environment Programme
Call Number: International Collection, 3rd floor K3583 .R44 1989
Publication Date: 1989
Register of international treaties and other agreements in the field of the environment, 1996. by United Nations Environment Programme
Call Number: International Collection, 3rd floor K3583 .R44 1996
Selected multilateral treaties in the field of the environment by Kiss, Alexandre Charles; Rummel-Bulska, Iwona; Osafo, Seth; United Nations Environment Programme
Call Number: International Collection, 3rd floor K3583 .S456
Selected texts of legal instruments in International environmental Law by United Nations Environment Programme Staff (Contribution by)
Call Number: International Collection, 3rd floor K3583 .S467 2005
ISBN: 9280725645
Publication Date: 2006-10-06