International Moot Court Training

Links to the Statute of the Court, Rules of Court, and other documents relating to procedure before the Court.

The Court has a twofold role: to settle, in accordance with international law, legal disputes submitted to it by States (Contentious cases) and to give advisory opinions (Advisory proceedings) on legal questions referred to it by duly authorized United Nations organs and specialized agencies. This database contains orders, opinions, filings and transcripts from these proceedings.

Lexis provides access to ICJ Filings, ICJ Advisory Opinions and ICJ Judgments

Westlaw provides access to ICJ orders, judgments and advisory opinions with coverage from 1947-2005, with selected coverage after that date.

CLICC (often referred to as the 'Klamberg Commentary') provides a provision-by-provision analysis of the Rome Statute and the Rules of Procedure and Evidence of the International Criminal Court.

Includes rules of procedure and evidence, elements of crimes, court regulations, ethics codes, and practice manual.

Contains legal findings extracted from the judgments, decisions and orders that have been issued by the Court since 2004, and can be keyword and full-text searched.

Under each case you may find some or all of the following: warrants, transcripts, filings, motions, orders and decisions, and videos of proceedings

Database of all defendants before the ICC, with filters for case status and custody conditions.

All the Court’s judgments and a large selection of decisions, items of information on communicated cases, consultative opinions, press releases, legal summaries and Commission decisions and reports are published in the HUDOC database.

Vlex provides access to ECHR judgements, decisions, resolutions, and reports.

The Court's website contains judgments, advisory opinions, and some case materials.

Digest of ICHR jurisprudence for articles 1,2,4,5,8,21,24,25, and 26 of the Inter-American Convention of Human Rights, updated until November 2017. Site is in Spanish.

Provides detailed summaries of cases, search option for cases and for violations of specific articles of various Inter-American Human Rights Conventions.