Foreign Laws Plastic Research- Porras & Perez-Llorca

The core idea of WorldLII is to provide consistent and innovative forms of access to all of the high quality legal databases found on WorldLII's participating LIIs, and on WorldLII itself.
WorldLII also provides a systematic and comprehensive approach to accessing the vast quantity of other legal information available via the Internet, through its WorldLII Catalog and Websearch facility, and through translating WorldLII searches to enable easier use of Internet-wide search engines.
WorldLII already has databases from 20 countries in six continents (at present mainly those with a common law tradition): from Australasia (120), Canada (61); Britain and Ireland (27), the Pacific Islands (25), Hong Kong (13) and other countries in Asia and Africa (6). All types of legal databases are included: case law (165), legislation (45), treaties (3), law reform (4), law journals (11), and specialist subject databases. In combination, the LII's accessible through
WorldLII includes 240 databases from 43 jurisdictions, with over 50 gigabytes of searchable text.

GlobaLex is an electronic legal publication dedicated to international and foreign law research. Published by the Hauser Global Law School Program at NYU School of Law, GlobaLex is committed to the dissemination of high-level international, foreign, and comparative law research tools in order to accommodate the needs of an increasingly global educational and practicing legal world.
The information and articles published by GlobaLex represent both research and teaching resources used by legal academics, practitioners and other specialists around the world who are active either in foreign, international, and comparative law research or those focusing on their own domestic law. The guides and articles published are written by scholars well known in their respective fields and are recommended as a legal resource by universities, library schools, and legal training courses. The tools available in GlobaLex will continue to expand to cover international law topics, countries and legal systems thus providing a coherent and encompassing research tool for all constituencies.