Puerto Rico Legal Research

Expanded by fifty percent from the first edition, this new second edition includes comprehensive, bilingual coverage of more than 60,000 essential words and phrases, spanning all legal disciplines and subdisciplines, including construction law, real estate law, insurance law, business law, trial law, environmental law, international law, tax law, intellectual property law, family law and more. Special features of English-Spanish Legal Dictionary, Second Edition include: 20,000 new entries covering every aspect of the legal profession; a unique user-friendly format that directs you To The precise term you need without rerouting you through irrelevant words or phrases; sturdy hardbound construction that will Stand The test of time; up-to-date, comprehensive, and authoritative coverage.

McGraw-Hill's Spanish and English Legal Dictionary defines hundreds of words in business law, civil and criminal law, contracts and torts, constitutional law, family law, labor law, liability, probate, property law, and international trade agreements. It includes more than 13,000 entries in Spanish and in English. One feature that distinguishes this fully bilingual dictionary from the competition is its extensive collection of encyclopedic entries, including citations of judgments, torts and contracts, as well as civil, penal and commercial codes from the United States, Spain, and Spanish-speaking nations worldwide. It also features dozens of side-by-side sample claims, invoices, and other legal documents.

Indicating a basis in legal research and an understanding of the practical aspects of court procedures, this dictionary offers entries that include commentary, comparison, explanation, and other content. Lexical and legal sources from multiple English- and Spanish-speaking countries are combined to provide a comprehensive dialectic source.